Learning the Bass Production Project – Session 2

bass guitar
“bass guitar” by jadepalmer is licensed under CC BY 2.0

SUMMARY

Role: bassist

Intention (SMART Goal):

Just having fun

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Training Source(s)

BassBuzz website and youtube channel

Project Timeline

  • Learn strumming patterns
  • Learn the fret board
  • Learn under pressure by queen & David bowie
  • Success

Proposed Budget

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

Skills Commentary

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

In this production project, I was forced to find a way to actually learn the bass since most of the resources I was looking at didn’t engage me as much as I had hoped. It took me a while to figure out how to work around this problem until I finally realized that instead of just learning verbatim I could just learn things that interested me.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

During this production project, I definitely communicated to my family that my hand was in fact, too small to reach across four frets which I used to think was something I was supposed to do right off the bat. Fortunately, my friend told me that I was being stupid and that pretty much eradicated the thought.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

I personally don’t think I successfully used media as a good way of learning, unless you count listening to the same video over and over again till I knew exactly what the guy was gonna say next.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

I honestly don’t think I got any real-life skills from learning the bass (not really), But I definitely learned how to keep my cool when something I tried didn’t work out.

Reactions to the Final Version

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I didn’t actually make a project, but I definitely learned some valuable things and I hope to continue doing this in the future.

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

I didn’t learn enough stuff to say I’m good at playing the bass, just simple things like how to tune a bass and simple strumming patterns, definitely think this experience has changed me, not sure how, but something different.

Grammar and Spelling

Google

Editor

My Mom

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *