February 2022 SMART goal project

2000 Squier Precision Special 5-string bass guitar“2000 Squier Precision Special 5-string bass guitar” by tawalker is licensed under

SUMMARY

Role

Bassist

Intention (SMART Goal)

By March 2nd in School of Rock, I will learn Daycare Theme from FNAF Security Breach on Bass using BassBuzz for knowledge on notes, and a picture of the Bass tabs from a video I found online.

PRE-PRODUCTION ā€“ INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

BassBuzz

Training Source(s)

  • 0:00 – Why you need to know the fretboard
  • 0:59 – Why the money notes?
  • 1:32 – Step 1: Musical Alphabet
  • 6:12 – Step 2: Open Strings
  • 7:21 – Step 3: The Money Notes
  • 13:36 – Step 4: Sharps nā€™ Flats
  • 16:03 – Put It Together
  • 17:58 – Playalong

SMART Goal Schedule

  • Copy down bass tab onto peice of paper
  • Practice sections slowly
  • Record audio and put it in my blog

PRODUCTION

SMART Goal Starting Point Evidence

SMART Goal Ending Point Evidence

POST-PRODUCTION ā€“ REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

Pessimistic thinking with this project.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

Procrastination, mostly.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

  • Bass
  • BassBuzz
  • Bass tab from online video

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I didn’t end up doing the project; oops.

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

I have a huge procrastination problem, and it’s my fault. hopefully, by the next project, I’ll be more in check.

Grammar and Spelling

Grammarly

Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *